Hump Day Kick Start – No-shave November, Week 3 Edition

Hump Day Kick Start – for your muse, a writing picture prompt, or just a visual treat.

taylor david 2

Continuing on No-shave November, I give you today’s prompt.

My, oh my. Who is this guy? What is that expression? What or who has caused his reaction? What is he reaching for in his jacket? Is this the obvious—the undercover vice cop going for his gun? What if he is the clandestine pilot of a puddle jumper in trouble at a remote South American airport and he’s reaching for his license, passport, or weapon. Could he be reaching for the razor his retreating woman gave him, determined, if not a bit disagreeable, to not lose her over a little bit of facial hair? Maybe he just has an intense itch.

You know the deal. Caption the pic or tell me a tale.

9 Responses to Hump Day Kick Start – No-shave November, Week 3 Edition

  1. Will Graham says:

    “When that hand comes out that pocket, pally, it *BETTER* have a Black and White Cookie it in or you won’t leave this room under your own power…… You have been warned….. “

  2. jbrayweber says:

    With that look on his face, this is priceless, Will. He’s clearly weighing the severity of her threat.

  3. jeff7salter says:

    “Hold on,” he pleaded. “Don’t leave. I promise, I have one right here in my shirt pocket.”
    She backed away, nonetheless. “You’ve got exactly two seconds to prove it, mister.”
    He fumbled around even more, contorting in unbelievable positions trying to gain access to his stash.
    “One more second and I’m gone,” she said, easing back slightly.
    “This would be a lot easier if my zipper weren’t stuck,” he said, then blushed slightly.
    His blush surprised her, but she would not budge. There were principles involved. “Okay, that’s it. I’m gone.”
    “Wait. Here it is!” He said gleefully, and slightly out of breath.
    Then, with a big smile, he popped he Tic Tac into his mouth.

  4. jbrayweber says:

    HAHAHAHA! SO wrong, Jeff. So wrong, but funny.

  5. pibarrington says:

    I’m sorry, but I can’t write anything right now. I’m still rolling on the floor over the intense itch statement.

  6. jbrayweber says:

    🙂 You’re welcome, Patti.

  7. jeff7salter says:

    However, I messed up with the zipper comment, since he clearly has buttons on that jacket.

  8. jbrayweber says:

    To be honest, I didn’t notice. Maybe there are zippers underneath his jacket. I could help him with that. Just sayin’.

  9. jeff7salter says:

    lol

Leave a Reply

