Hump Day Kick Start – Keeping Secrets Edition

Hump Day Kick Start – for your muse, a writing picture prompt, or just a visual treat.

shhh

This is so deliciously fun!

Today’s prompt is sure to stir the muse. Who is she? Where is she? What are her secrets? Has she just done something diabolical? Perhaps she set up her beautiful, yet naive, younger sibling in a compromising position with a playboy at a garden party knowing her sister’s boyfriend would find them, thereby destroying their relationship, and now is celebrating that soon she can swoop in and steal him away. Maybe it’s the opposite. Maybe she’s a girl in giddy love planning to elope. Or maybe she just married an old, very rich codger and has plans to murder him, collecting on his hefty estate. Is she drunk? Sharing her wildest dreams or sexy escapades from the night before with the cherub?

You tell me. Spin a tale or caption the pic.

10 Responses to Hump Day Kick Start – Keeping Secrets Edition

  1. RUTH KENJURA says:

    Oh look – it’s me in my brunette days.

  2. jbrayweber says:

    Oh what stories you have to tell, Ruth. 😉

  3. I absolutely love this picture. It’s so whimsical!

  4. jbrayweber says:

    I do, too. I want to know her secret!

  5. pibarrington says:

    What goes on in the secret garden stays here. Although it’s sometimes hard to act on that premise like a few hours ago when this chick and her lover involved themselves in some sexy antics. It’s hard, yeah. And I don’t mean it like that. I mean in the sense that I’m the only one who really knows what goes on here. I guess that’s why they call me the guardian angel. Cheers honey, I’ll keep your secret…for now anyway…

  6. jbrayweber says:

    Love it! HA! Well done!

  7. jeff7salter says:

    Veronica, already a bit tipsy, lay down on the cement bench and noticed the shushing angel statue.
    “What are you trying to tell me?” she asked the angel.
    As though she heard an actual voice, Veronica sensed the message, “There’s a guy in the woods over there watching you.”
    “Yeah, I know,” replied Veronica.
    “But he’s checking out your booty,” said the angel.
    “Yeah, I know,” Veronica said, shushing the chatty stone angel. “I want him to get a good long look.”

  8. jbrayweber says:

    HAHA! And the peeping Tom’s name is Jeff.

  9. jeff7salter says:

    well, I surely ain’t the angel

  10. jbrayweber says:

    LOL…no, I guess not.

Leave a Reply

