Hump Day Kick Start – Party Girl Edition

Hump Day Kick Start – for your muse, a writing picture prompt, or just a visual treat.

party girl

Happy 1st Hump Day Kick Start of 2016!

What better way to kick things off than with a wild prompt. Who is our party girl? Her expression is certainly one of pure satisfaction. Why? Who, if anyone, is she looking at? What happened to have her stockings ripped and tiara askew? Is she an immortal diety out causing havoc on eligible, mortal men? Could she be just another heiress behaving badly? What if she were a modern-day Cinderella who just happens to be very good at being very naughty? Maybe she seduced a business associate into a deal that will be devasting to him when he sobers.

What’s your take? Or just caption the photo.

Cheers!

10 Responses to Hump Day Kick Start – Party Girl Edition

  1. jeff7salter says:

    Wilber’s first thought was that Veronica was drunk.
    You know, the torn hose, empty booze bottles on the seat beside her. The tiara. But one look at her confident face made him reconsider.
    “Are you okay?” he asked.
    Veronica nodded and took another sip of champagne.
    “So what’s been going on here?”
    With the unlit cigar she motioned toward the rear compartment. “Maybe you should ask him,” she said. “If he can talk when he finally comes to.”
    Wilber peeked over the back of the seat at the unconscious male with a bloody face. “He seems out of commission. What did you do to him?”
    A sly smile crept over her lovely, undisturbed face. “He got too frisky and didn’t understand the word NO.”

    Like

  2. jbrayweber says:

    Oooh…. I LIKE Veronica. She’s my kinda girl.

    Like

  3. jeff7salter says:

    she’s even got a tattoo on her toe

    Like

  4. jbrayweber says:

    HAHA! Jeff… you made me go back and look!

    Like

  5. pibarrington says:

    I overestimated the thrill I expected. But I thought “What the hell, it’s New Year’s Eve, and I need some fast.” So I grabbed the nearest guy’s ass, gave it a hard squeeze and winked. It worked as usual and he guided me outside to a big limo with three separate sets of seats in the back alone. Talk about tuck and roll. We tried some of that but it just wasn’t working. Nothing was working at that point even if I did roll the windows down and scream “Happy New Year! Next year in the pyramids!” I didn’t know who would be joining me in those dark, mysterious passages but I did know it wouldn’t be this yahoo sitting in the last row of seats crying. I figured I could get more action out of the cigar I’d pilfered from the glove compartment. And I did. Last thing I told weeping man before some hunky guy snapped an Instagram of me and my…cigar was “Money can buy a lot of things, pal, but it can’t buy big or working. Happy New Year Asshole.”

    Like

  6. jbrayweber says:

    Hooo boy. That gal’s got some spunk! Nice job, Patti!

    Like

  7. pibarrington says:

    I just looked at her and she looked snarky to me. Snarky and frustrated. So that’s how I wrote it. LOL.

    Like

  8. jbrayweber says:

    Snarky and frustrated. Yeah, I can definitely see that.

    Like

  9. pibarrington says:

    I gotta say here, writing these little vignettes has become an obsession with me. I find myself waiting for Wednesday so I can participate with one of my own. It doesn’t seem to have any effect on my novels it just fascinates me because it’s different I guess and gives me a little writing exercise that A) I have a visual to kickstart me, B) it’s short and to the point and C) it…well, I guess it trips my light fantastic. What fun!

    Like

  10. jbrayweber says:

    Oh, I am so glad Hump Day inspires you! That was the whole point. Something to get the muse stirred up. And the eye candy is just a bonus. To hear this from you makes me very happy. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

