Hump Day Kick Start – Arm Wrestling Edition

Hump Day Kick Start – for your muse, a writing picture prompt, or just a visual treat.

armwrestle

What a fun prompt!

Who are these two and what do you suppose they’re wagering? Mechanics wrestling for pink slips? Bad boy hoping to win a date with the good girl? Sexy, undercover spy challenging the second-rate (but cute) informant? A contest to see who’ll take out the trash? Maybe the winner makes the loser do a striptease for the boys—which might be embarrassing for the poor fellow who is losing.

What’s your take? Tell me a tale or caption the photo.

7 Responses to Hump Day Kick Start – Arm Wrestling Edition

  1. Will Graham says:

    Her: “If I win, you have to provide me with a lifetime supply of Black and White Cookies… and I *always* win….”

  2. jbrayweber says:

    She certainly looks like she does, William. 😉

  3. jeff7salter says:

    The much-publicized bet was that Kandy could beat any man in that bar at arm-wrestling. These loggers had just been paid and were flush with cash. Each of them eyed Kandy’s undeveloped arms and just KNEW they could best her.
    The bets were straightforward: Each guy put $1000 that he would win. Kandy’s bet was her own, um, “virtue”.
    So if any of the guys won the arm-wrestle, they could have their dreams fulfilled in Kandy’s arms later.
    She took on all four of these guys pictured — and beat all four.
    Only Kevin, sitting in the corner and sipping a beer quietly, didn’t bet. Oh, he was strong enough, all right, but he also saw what Kandy was doing (during each match) with her foot… under the table.

  4. jbrayweber says:

    Ooh…this is a great start to a story, Jeff. I love it and want to know more!

  5. “I–uh–want–you –to know that I–uh–am the uncontested–uh–uh–champion of arm–arm wresting–uh. How is it–uh–you can ho-hold out so–long and strong against me?”

    “I’ll tell you what I tell every man who tries to win me: it’s all in the angle baby.”

  6. Some days it just pops into my head! Others it just pops out through my fingers, lol. Today was one of them.

Leave a Reply

