Link of the Week – Flowstate, Write or Lose it All

What if there was a way that you were forced to write and keep writing? No stopping to research, answer emails, edit, do laundry, feed the cat or, well, CC - RF - Clock flickrdo anything. No distractions, just typing, else everything your creative mind has put to the keyboard disappeared. All that genius, all those words just vanish unless you keep on writing.

As they say, there’s an app for that. Flowstate allows you to set a timeframe for your writing session. You must continue typing. If you stop, the text, every word, numeral, comma, exclamation point, all of it fades and disappears. Like, GONE for good. Deleted. No getting it back. Finito. I don’t have to mention that the more you write, the more you could lose. Talk about motivation.

Check it out here, oh brave one.

http://www.hailoverman.com/flowstate

 

2 Responses to Link of the Week – Flowstate, Write or Lose it All

  1. Yeah. I wouldn’t use that one. I have to have breaks. I juggle too many things at once. :o)

    Like

    • jbrayweber says:

      I hear you, Tracy. I’m a very slow writer. I agonize over each word. My thoughts don’t just flow and, therefore, would not translate to typing. This app isn’t for me, but what a wonderful concept for those can purge on the page.

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.