Hump Day Kick Start – Barely Concealed Edition

Hump Day Kick Start – for your muse, a writing picture prompt, or just a visual treat.

got something

 

Today’s writing prompt could get a little…dangerous.

Who are they? What is about to happen? Why does she have a gun? Why is she naked under her coat?  Is she deep undercover about to take down the boss of a trafficking/prostitution ring? Maybe she is a hired gun about to make her next mark with a little bait and switch manuever. Could she be out for vengeance, about to right a wrong? If so, what is she seeking retribution for? Did she bring her own protection, you know, in case he forgot his?

Enquiring minds want to know. Tell me a tale or caption the pic. Let me hear from you!

8 Responses to Hump Day Kick Start – Barely Concealed Edition

  1. Will Graham says:

    “There BETTER be several bags of Black & White cookies in that car… you *really* don’t want to know what happens if you forgot them….”

  2. jbrayweber says:

    That is some appetite!

  3. Ruth Kenjura says:

    “Don’t try to stop me.” Helena clutched the gun’s grip. “He put her in a freaking coma.”
    “Think about it.” He stepped from the car, using the reinforced door as a shield.
    “Please.” Her voice wavered, “please don’t make me hurt you.”
    “Not possible.”
    “You don’t understand. You don’t know who, what–I am.” She took a step toward him “it is what I do, who I am. I bring justice. And I will have justice for my sister.”
    “I know who you are, but this is wrong. It isn’t sanctioned.” He stepped from the protection of the car.
    “It is worth the risk. She is worth the risk. Why is wrong to seek justice for her, when it is what I do for so many I don’t know?”
    “Because it is vengeance you seek, not justice. Your emotions are in charge. “He took another step closer. “Stop. Think. You can still take him down. Just ask for a sanctioned hit.”
    “How?” who was he? How did he know so much about what she did? She felt the panic pool in her stomach. Did Marco send him to spy on her? Or was he sent to take her out? “There was no time for to discuss the pros and cons of what she was doing. She had to catch Daniel before he slipped away. No way would she allow him to harm someone else’s’ sister. “You have a choice, either die here or come with me.”

  4. jbrayweber says:

    Love, love this, Ruth. Right up my alley!

  5. jeff7salter says:

    Hmm. Well, first of all, I must repeat my complaint about the crop being too tight. We see a lovely woman and the borders conceal too much. Then there’s the entire matter of her needing to TURN AROUND!
    Oh, and GET YOUR FINGER OFF THAT TRIGGER.
    Okay, now that’s off my chest, here’s Maria’s story:
    Elwood has promised to pick her up at 2 o’clock sharp and here it was 4:11 p.m.
    Maria was livid.
    “What’s your stupid excuse this time, Elwood?”
    “Well, the ball game was on… and I had too many beers. Then I dosed off. You’re not mad are you?”
    Maria approached the car. “No, Elwood, I’m not angry. In fact I have a little surprise for you.”
    “You mean a beautiful body inside that trench coat?”
    “Well, that,” she replied. “But first I brought something I want to show you. It’s right here in my hand… but you’ll need to see it real close.”

  6. jbrayweber says:

    Ha! We really must speak with the photographers on your behalf, Jeff. And Elwood deserves what he gets. 😉

  7. “Hi Honey! I was hoping you’d wear the trench coat when you came home,”
    “I have a special reason for wearing it. Remember my brother–the one you put in his grave?”
    “Look, that wasn’t my fault. I was just a hired gun, just like you–”
    “No, not like me. I take out the bad guys not any and everyone in the general vicinity.”
    “Look, I told you–no, no put that gun down! Come on, you wouldn’t shoot an unarmed man–”
    “They better have a big, white body bag for you.”
    Bang.

  8. jbrayweber says:

    I sure do enjoy hired gun stories. Love it, Patti!

Leave a Reply

