Hump Day Kick Start – Love in an Elevator Edition

Hump Day Kick Start – for your muse, a writing picture prompt, or just a visual treat.

elevator

 

Love in an elevator! Whoop! Raise your hand if you’re a member of the elevator club.

Tell me about today’s prompt. Who are they? Is she a much too uptight socialite being seduced by the playboy as he corners her leaving a fundraising gala? Strangers who met in a hotel bar? Could she be a spy working her magic? What if he is a con artist fleecing her out of her clothes and money? Are they enemies out for the same job/bid/promotion/information, giving in to their attraction? Maybe he’s just trying to reach around her to push his floor number.

I’d love to hear your take or caption the pic.

4 Responses to Hump Day Kick Start – Love in an Elevator Edition

  1. Janey Mack says:

    Hmm. The idea of a handful of rent-a-cops making fun of my inflexibility on CCTV… I think I’ll take a raincheck.

    Although my extremely bendy heroine may not…

    Like

  2. jbrayweber says:

    No voyeurism for you? LOL!

    Like

  3. jeff7salter says:

    Okay, here’s Claire’s story, when she saw the handsome stranger enter the elevator at the ground level and smile approvingly at her.
    “How did you know I love garters,” he asked.
    “I didn’t”, she replied, “But I wear them because I like them.”
    “I see you have other features that I appreciate,” he countered.
    “Tell me all about them,” said Claire. “This hotel has 87 floors and I’ve already pushed every button.”
    The stranger grinned again. “Only one button left to touch.”

    Like

  4. jbrayweber says:

    Niiiice. Jeff, you wily fella.

    Like

Leave a Reply

