It’s A Fact, Jack!

 

Happy April Fool’s Day! (This is no practical joke!)

Normally Friday is dedicated to Friday Fun Facts, well here’s one for you! Out of the brave folks who properly submitted their pitch to our wonderful editor at Boroughs Publishing, 3 have had requests for full manuscripts plus synopses!

#2 Title—Stumble Stones

#8 Once Upon a Masquerade

#9 A Mule, A Mobster and A Mountain of Trouble

bpg-badge

Congratulations to those three and kudos to all the rest who found the courage to send in their pitch. Be on the lookout for our next editor/agent shop, it will be in the 2nd quarter of the year!

Cheers and have a terrific weekend!congrats

11 Responses to It’s A Fact, Jack!

  1. jbrayweber says:

    Wow! Three out of nine! Awesome! Congrats writers!

    Like

  2. Yes, not too bad! I’m so happy for those authors.

    Like

  3. There was a slight communication glitch between Jenn and myself. I’ve now posted the number and titles of the manuscripts chosen as well.

    Like

  4. jeff7salter says:

    that’s awesome. wishing them the best of luck.

    Like

  5. Thanks for stopping by, Jeff. I wish them the best of luck as well. It takes courage to pitch your story. I’m also proud of all the rest who followed the instructions and got posted. If they keep honing their craft, they will get the call!

    Like

  6. Angela says:

    I was very happy to hear that my pitch was chosen as one of the three. I will cross my fingers and hope for the best.

    Like

  7. Jenn and I wish you the best of luck! Boroughs is a wonderful publishing house.

    Like

  8. Angela says:

    @staceyapurcell Thanks very much. I appreciate it… I haven’t heard anything back though since I submitted what they asked for. Hm, I wonder why.

    Like

  9. When you submit through normal channels, the time frame is 8-12 weeks so don’t get discouraged just yet!

    Like

  10. Angela says:

    @staceypurcell I know it’s only been a short while, but I was worried. The last time there was an editor’s/agent shop, the person asked for more information and chose my story, but they never got back in contact with me when I sent it. I am still unsure why. There was no rejection, no acceptance. The person just didn’t give me any response at all. I hope this won’t be the same thing. I guess I shall wait and see. Thanks for the encouragement

    Like

Leave a Reply

