Link Of The Week-Describing

Have you ever been stuck trying to describe something in a new, fresh way? Just ran out of words? Have a mental block?

No fear! We have the answer. I found this site a few months ago and have tested it out on several occasions. I read through the multiple examples people have posted and I get inspired!

Yesterday, I was stuck on an interesting way to describe brown eyes. I could not think of anything beyond the typical chocolate reference. They had so many examples of more unique ways of describing said brown eyes, I was blown away!

28efb91e22ded7d5f4

It’s a great site for EVERY writer to have in their back pocket. Enjoy!

 

http://www.descriptionari.com/

5 Responses to Link Of The Week-Describing

  1. jeff7salter says:

    yes, my beta readers & editors tell me I have a problem with this.
    Thanks for the info.

    Like

  2. I think we all have this problem from time to time that’s why I was so happy I found this spot. I’ve already used it 3 times in the last week!

    Like

  3. jbrayweber says:

    This is a great find!

    Like

  4. Glad you like it…now if it would just help you figure out how long it takes for blood to dry!

    Like

  5. This is awesome, Stacey! Can’t wait to use it!! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

