Hump Day Kick Start – Riding Shotgun with my Pistol Edition

Hump Day Kick Start – for your muse, a writing picture prompt, or just a visual treat.

tom hardy

 

Going through my picture prompt cache, I realized I have lots of pics with weapons. Time to spread the love.

So tell me what’s going on. Who is he? (Be still my heart. In your story, not in real life.) Is he a criminal with his gang about to put a plan into motion? Is the driver Bonnie to his Clyde? Who’s in the backseat? Has he carjacked someone? What if he is a good guy doing the carjacking. Could he be on protection detail for the beautiful senator’s daughter who is in danger? Could he be in danger of falling in love with her? Or maybe they are on the run from a zombie, vampire, or genetic mutation apocalypse.

You know the drill. Tell me a tale or caption the pic.

10 Responses to Hump Day Kick Start – Riding Shotgun with my Pistol Edition

  1. Loretta says:

    I’m going to show my age. Have Gun, Will Travel! He’s a good guy. Framed. Giving up and deciding to make a run for it with his posse 🙂 They have to get past border patrol, though. The guy in the back can take care of that. Because…no one in the posse comes without special skills 😉 Good prompt, Jenn 🙂

    Like

  2. jbrayweber says:

    Love it, Lo. It’s always nice to hear that people enjoy the prompts.

    Like

  3. jeff7salter says:

    Rupert had just inserted the toothpick, going for a cross between Paul Newman and James Dean, when the guy in the back seat made an unkind remark about Rupert’s girlfriend Jeanine (driving).
    First, Rupert just spoke over his shoulder and told the guy — who’d hitched a ride at the truck stop a few miles back — to cool it.
    But the stranger began describing aspects of Jeanine’s body in terms so enraptured, it seemed he might begin drooling.
    Again, Rupert warned him.
    The guy continued… becoming even more explicit at the things he wished he could do to and with Jeanine’s lovely form.
    Finally Rupert told Jeanine to pull over.
    Then he told the stranger to get out of the car.
    The guy refused.
    Rupert pulled his 9 mm semi-auto and suggested that departure in even stronger terms.
    “You mean, you’d shoot me for complimenting your girlfriend?”
    “No,” said Rupert evenly. “I’ll hand her the pistol and let HER shoot you for being crude. Now get out and make it fast.”

    Like

  4. jbrayweber says:

    Now that’s my kind of guy. Love it, Jeff! I’m even overlooking the awful name.

    Like

  5. jeff7salter says:

    now you know that I deliberately search for oddball names just to impress you!

    Like

  6. jbrayweber says:

    This I don’t doubt. LOL

    Like

  7. pibarrington says:

    “Yeah, yeah, I know Steve McQueen hid out in a damned meat freezer from that thing they called “The Blob”. Me? I’m gonna blow its ass back to wherever the hell it came from.”

    Like

  8. jbrayweber says:

    Haha! Excellent! I can so see him saying this, too.

    Like

  9. Ruth Kenjura says:

    Here is my take, better late than never

    How the hell did this happen? The day started out okay. Blue sky, sunshine, a great day to drive with the top down and the wind whipping through my hair. Then wham, this guy jumps over the door, landing in the front seat, while his friend flings himself into the back seat.
    The he says drive while waving a pistol. Keep calm he says. You aren’t in danger he says. Not in danger? So if there is no danger why is he telling me to hit the gas and drive like there is no tomorrow. An explanation would be nice, but that doesn’t seem to be happening.
    Oh for pete’s sake now the guy in the back is having a panic attack. Trying to climb out of the car and I’m going ninety miles an hour. Not much I can do except whip around the car in front of me, surely he won’t jump if the other car might hit him if he did. Damn, if Charlotte did this to me as some sort of prank I’m going to kill her. And if not, then I’m in deep shit.

    Like

  10. jbrayweber says:

    For the win! Great one, Ruth. Though I have to say, with Tom H. calling the shots, I might be inclined to believe him and just go with it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

