Hump Day Kick Start – Puppy Love Edition

Hump Day Kick Start – for your muse, a writing picture prompt, or just a visual treat.

tom hardy4

I couldn’t find an Olympic-themed prompt for today. But if this pic doesn’t bring about Olympic-sized feels, I don’t know what does. There is a special bond between a man and his dog.

Bonus if you know who this is. Otherwise, tell me about him. What is the expression on his face? Fear? sadness? Retrospection? Is he missing the woman he had given his heart? The one who he had also given the puppy to? What happened? Did he just reunite with his lost pup? Or maybe he is having to give it up. Could he be gazing at the humongous mound of dog poo, wondering just how he was going to clean it up?

Love to hear your take. Or just caption the pic.

8 Responses to Hump Day Kick Start – Puppy Love Edition

  1. jeff7salter says:

    “It’s okay, Princess,” said Wayne. “You’re still my number one girl.”
    The puppy finally stopped whimpering.
    “We won’t let that person in our apartment anymore.”
    Princess slipped out her tongue and licked Wayne’s shoulder.
    “Sure, she’s got a great body and beautiful face, but if Kristal doesn’t like dogs, she’s outta here.”

    Like

  2. jbrayweber says:

    Yeah…outta here! Who doesn’t like dogs? And just look at that precious face. (The dog’s. But he’s cute, too.) Nice one, Jeff!

    Like

  3. pibarrington says:

    Poop, there it is!

    Like

  4. jbrayweber says:

    Haha! And of course I read that in song.

    Like

  5. pibarrington says:

    Hey is that a Wahlberg?

    Like

  6. jbrayweber says:

    Nope. Not Wahlberg, but a good guess.

    Like

  7. rekenjura says:

    She left. Put a post-it on door with one word Good-Bye and walked out of our lives.
    Why?
    Didn’t I love her enough? I gave her my heart, my soul, my very essence. And still she left.
    Oh I know all the platitudes everyone says: time heals all wounds, you’ll find love again.
    Those are just empty words, words from others who can’t help.
    Maybe they felt similar pain before, but damn-it mine is different.
    Don’t they understand?
    My world shattering—going down the proverbial tube—my heart is breaking–splintering into a thousand pieces.
    But she’s gone forever. I guess her heart was just too small to love us both.

    Like

  8. jbrayweber says:

    You can just see it on his face. I love it, Ruth. Well done!

    Like

Leave a Reply

