Hump Day Kick Start – El Camino Joy Ride Edition

Hump Day Kick Start – for your muse, a writing picture prompt, or just a visual treat.

trunk

I have a love/hate thing about El Caminos. I used to think they were ugly cars good only for picking up a keg or two. Now I see their classic car potential.

Today’s prompt has found another use for the vehicle. Who is she and what is she doing? Could she and her boyfriend be making a run for the border after a terrible misunderstanding? Is she target practicing for the upcoming county fair? What if she and the driver are trying to escape a zombie invasion? Maybe she’s so hungry (just look at how skinny she is!) that she is robbing someone of their hamburger.

Love to hear your take. Or just caption the pic.

5 Responses to Hump Day Kick Start – El Camino Joy Ride Edition

  1. jeff7salter says:

    Pa: Ophelia, what on earth are ya doing back there?
    Ophelia: Nothin’, Pa. Just conversatin’ with my ex-boyfriend, Earl.
    Pa: Whats y’all talkin’ about?
    Ophelia: Nothin’ in perticulur, Pa. I was just remindin’ Earl how to dance.
    Pa: I thought you’d give up on Earl after he bedded down yer best friend and yur cousin Doretta.
    Ophelia: Pretty much did. But I remembered I owed him a dancin’ lesson anyhows.
    Pa: What kinda dancin’ does Earl do these days?
    Ophelia: Well, right now, I’d call it a Buckshot Hop.

    Like

  2. jbrayweber says:

    I adore you, Jeff!
    I know, I know…you aim to please. And ya did it again. Thanks!

    Like

  3. jeff7salter says:

    LOL. I’m just certain that’s exactly what’s going on in this pix.

    Like

  4. pibarrington says:

    “Keep yer’ foot on that pedal Joe! They ain’t no sheriff can keep up with us! I gots him in mah sites now!”

    Like

Leave a Reply

