Hump Day Kick Start – Writing Prompt #3

Writing prompts to kick start your muse.

error-message

You’re up, pen monkeys. Share your ideas and/or post your creations, even if it’s just a line or two. I love to hear them!

5 Responses to Hump Day Kick Start – Writing Prompt #3

  1. jeff7salter says:

    Lothar, the reluctant cyborg, never got a break.
    He’d just begun to get “friendly” — if you humans know what I mean — with the lovely female android who cooked and cleaned in the same opulent household where he was the security guard.
    He had the beautiful ‘droid down to her metallic skivvies when his lights went out.
    “Dang!”
    “What’s wrong, Lothar?” she asked.
    “I can’t see a thing.”
    “No problem,” she replied.
    “But I’ve waited a long time for this exchange of electronic protocol.”
    “Relax, Lothar. Just switch to sensory mode.”

  2. jbrayweber says:

    Oh, Jeff. How I love thee…

  3. jeff7salter says:

    beaming proudly

  4. rekenjura says:

    A couple of days late- short and sweet

    Damn- maintenance required. What the hell? Could any day go more wrong? The first body I’m in gets sliced and diced and I had to make the jump. Just my luck it was into a damn android. Now the thing is fried, guess I overloaded the circuits. Can’t jump again, don’t know where I’d land. The next time I could end up in the body of a dog. And it might be some silly rich dame’s pet, one of those little things that gets carried around in a pink purse, with dog nails painted and a bow or even a dress.
    This day is soooo not turning out the way I thought it would. Talk about a crappy Monday.

  5. jbrayweber says:

    Ha! Cute, Ruth. Makes one wonder who this body hopper is and what they are running from.

Leave a Reply

