Hump Day Kick Start – Pedicure Edition

Hump Day Kick Start – for your muse, a writing picture prompt, or just a visual treat.

toenails

It’s February 15th. Let’s keep the love going, shall we.

Ladies, do you like it when your man paints your toenails? I sure do! Gents, how do you feel about it? Yay or nay?

Our fellow for today’s prompt doesn’t seem to mind. Who is this couple? New bride and her whipped groom? Actress and her personal assistant? Hotel guest and the concierge who takes his job very seriously? Who is she talking to on the phone? Mom, girlfriend, boyfriend? Maybe she’s an heiress and together they are plotting the demise of Old Money Bags. I wonder what color he’s using.

You’re up. Tell a tale or caption the pic. I’d love to her from you.

3 Responses to Hump Day Kick Start – Pedicure Edition

  1. jeff7salter says:

    Regina is on the phone with her BFF, Chloe.
    “No, I’m not busy. I mean, I’m just laying in bed. Yeah, he’s here. No, he’s not IN the bed with me. I mean, he’s on the bed, but he’s at the foot of the bed. No, not that… he’s painting my toenails. Yeah, it was his idea. Said he read it in a magazine. It’s supposed to make me all mushy. No, not really. He’s approaching it more like a house-painter. It takes a little bit of artistry, you know. Yeah, I’ll owe him. No, I won’t do his nails. It’s more likely to be, you know. Yeah, that was probably part of the magazine article. No I don’t think it was Vogue. More likely it was a letter in the Penthouse Forum. Well, look… I gotta go. He’s running out of nail polish and he’ll be expecting his turn.”

  2. jbrayweber says:

    You know what? That’s a fair trade-off. 🙂 Good one, Jeff.

  3. jeff7salter says:

    I aim to please…

Leave a Reply

