Hump Day Kick Start – Writing Prompt #6

Writing prompts to kick start your muse.

 

Now THIS…this could go in so many directions. What are the side effects? Are they mental, physical, or something entirely different? Small and unassuming or epic? Who are they affecting? Human or beast? Just one person, an entire population, or all civilization?

Share your ideas and/or post your creations, even if it’s just a line or two. I’d love to hear them.

4 Responses to Hump Day Kick Start – Writing Prompt #6

  1. jeff7salter says:

    “Honey,” said Waldo to his myopic but lovely wife, “I thought you said there would no side effects with these new vitamins.”
    “Not supposed to be,” replied, Helen, squinting to see the bottle on the table in front of her. “What’s the problem?”
    “Well, to put it one way, I guess you could say there’s a certain stiffness.”
    Helen tried to adjust her thick glasses to read the writing on the bottle. “Stiffness where?”
    Waldo pointed.
    “Oh!” Helen smiled. “That’s unusual. And, I must say, very interesting.”
    “Well, I can’t believe ordinary vitamins have this side effect,” said WAldo. “What’s the name again?”
    She squinted and adjusted her glasses, as she read out each letter, “V-I-A-G-R-A.”z
    “Sounds like lawn fertilizer,” he replied. “But come a little closer and let me show you something.”

    Like

  2. jbrayweber says:

    OMG! It does sound like a fertilizer! Too funny, Jeff.

    Like

  3. pibarrington says:

    I have a new plot line similar to this in the as yet unwritten Brede Chronicles, Book Three. Can’t really post anything on it yet…sorry.

    Like

  4. jbrayweber says:

    Nice! I totally understand. When I’m trying to brainstorm with my writing partner (usually Stacey), I’m like “stuff happens, but I can’t tell you what.” Makes it hard to bounce ideas. LOL!

    Like

Leave a Reply

