Hump Day Kick Start – Cuffed Edition

Hump Day Kick Start – for your muse, a writing picture prompt, or just a visual treat.

I mean, who hasn’t been in this situation before? Right? Riiight?

Tell me about today’s prompt. Who is he and how did he end up cuffed? Good guy or a bad guy? Could he be the dangerous fugitive who left a wake of destruction and was finally caught by heroic Johnny Law? Or was he wrongly framed? If so, of what? Is he even in a police car? Perhaps not. Maybe he’s been snatched by his worst adversary and things are looking kinda grim for him. Is he from this world, the future, the past, or another dimension? What if he is playing along, biding time, waiting for the right moment to bust out of the cuffs and wreak havoc/get revenge/save someone? Maybe a sexy detective has him under arrest for stealing her heart. Haha! Sappy, I know…

Caption the pic or give me your take.

17 Responses to Hump Day Kick Start – Cuffed Edition

  1. Come on, Jake. Take Daddy’s cuffs off, please?

    Like

  2. jbrayweber says:

    Haha! Love it, Susan!

    Like

  3. jeff7salter says:

    “So tell me one more time,” said the irritated cop, “how did it happen?”
    “It was just a misunderstanding,” replied Hiram.
    “Well, supposed you help me understand it.”
    “My girlfriend had been watching that ghost movie where Patrick Swayze was killed by his partner and came back to talk to Demi Moore with the help of Whoopi Goldberg…”
    “Got it,” interrupted the officer, “don’t write me a full review.”
    “Okay. So Janice had been watching this again — for the 19th time — and she gets all gooey about the scene where Swazye’s ghost helps Moore work on that clay pot.”
    “Right… the pottery scene. Chicks love that junk.”
    “Exactly,” said Hiram. “So Janice is going nutso that I need to get behind her and hug her while she’s getting her hands muddy.”
    The cop interrupted. “The females view that in a different light, but go ahead.”
    “Well, there I am, perched behind Janice. she’s got her hands all up in that muddy junk. and she wants me to reach around and hold on to her hands. You know, recreate that Swazye scene.”
    “Got it,” interjected the officer. “So what went wrong?”
    Hiram grimaced as he struggled against the cuffs on his wrists, behind him, on the back seat of the cruiser. “Well, she was really getting in to this Swazye thing and I’m sitting there thinking, ‘this is really dumb’. So I got an idea about how to make it really fun.”
    “Don’t tell me.”
    “Yep. I smushed her face into that flower pot we were making.”
    “You didn’t.”
    Hiram nodded sadly. “And that’s when she got the baseball bat.”
    This time the cop nodded.
    “So, officer,” said Hiram, “it really was me who called 9-1-1. And Janice ought to be sitting here in the cuffs.”

    Liked by 1 person

  4. jbrayweber says:

    Poor Hiram. Not much of a clue, that one.
    For the record, I’m not one of those chicks that love that junk. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Janey Mack says:

    He took a calculated risk… Too bad math wasn’t his strong suit.

    Like

  6. jbrayweber says:

    Haha! Nice, Janey. Had I been there, there’s be two of us in the back of the car.

    Like

  7. Ruth Kenjura says:

    Handcuffs. She had freakin’ handcuffs. Where did she hide them? Should have known. Should have known. The come on, the flirty little smile. All a damn game. And I fell for it. Thought we were getting close, really close. She moved in, ready to plant one on me and—click. Snapped these babies on faster than then, well faster than I could flip her and put the cuffs on her.
    Damn she’s good. Question is—do I spoil her fun and Houdini out of these silver babies, or do I just cool my heel’s so to speak and wait ‘till she returns to release me? Do I trust her to pull it off?
    Trust.
    Not one of the virtues I’m known for. Hard to trust when you only expect betrayal.
    Betrayal put us both in this position—so do I trust her?
    Does she trust me?
    A test of faith?
    Or maybe I’m just a fool wishing for something that isn’t possible.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. jbrayweber says:

    O.M.G. Best one so far, Ruth! Love this!

    Like

  9. […] Story inspired by Musetrack’s photo prompt. […]

    Like

  10. I couldn’t find an option to like any of the comments here but they were all so well thought out. Especially the really short one liners. Though I have to admit that the Hiram story was by far my favorite.
    Here’s my take on it…https://thegratefuldeadblog.wordpress.com/2017/04/14/alls-fair-in-love/

    Liked by 1 person

  11. jbrayweber says:

    First, I took care of that pesky no like button. They are there now. Yay!

    Second, I love, LOVE, L.O.V.E. your story. Well written with a dark twist. My kind of tale. Thanks so much for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Ooh good. Will be over soon to check out. And thanks. I loved the prompt. This is the second one of yours thats inspired! Looking forward to more!

    Like

  13. jeff7salter says:

    glad you enjoyed my Hiram entry…

    Liked by 1 person

  14. I thought it was quite well written and brought a smile to my face. 😊

    Liked by 2 people

  15. jeff7salter says:

    Jenn’s prompts have inspired me to great heights. LOL

    Liked by 2 people

  16. Will Graham says:

    “Go get me some Black and White Cookies,” she said. “It’ll be fun,” she said…..

    Like

  17. jbrayweber says:

    Welcome back, Will. Haha!

    Like

Leave a Reply

