Hump Day Kick Start – Eat My Dust Edition

Hump Day Kick Start – for your muse, a writing picture prompt, or just a visual treat.

Today’s prompt is metal, leather, and dirt. Oh yeeaah…

So who is he and what’s going on? Is he a drifter in a post-apocalyptic world? A Lycan hunter with silver-tipped arrows? A time-jumping bounty hunter? Is he running from something? Searching for someone? Out for blood? Off to slay a beast terrorizing his town? Maybe he’s a road warrior going on a date with a sexy death dealer.

What’s your take? I’d love to hear it or just caption the pic.

 

3 Responses to Hump Day Kick Start – Eat My Dust Edition

  1. jeff7salter says:

    “Yeah,” said Rupert, bitterly. “That Darryl dude ain’t the only guy who can ride a chopper, shoot a crossbow, and bite the head off a snake.”
    “So where are you going?” asked Matilda, clutching at her apron.
    “Not sure,” he replied, “but I know the woods are full of them and I aim to find a few.”
    “A few what?” asked Matilda. “What’s in the woods? Surely you don’t mean zombies.”
    “Are you kidding?” he asked, totally astonished. “I wouldn’t get near a zombie if they had you cornered in a garage.”
    Despite that caustic revelation, Matilda kept her composure. “So what are you hunting?”
    “Squirrels, I guess,” he replied. “Really slow ones.”
    “Then what do you intend to do about those zombies heading our way from across that field?”
    “Huh?” He turned around on his motorcycle. “For real?”
    “Just like the TV guys — drooling, groaning, and eating brains.”
    “Crap. I’m outta here.” And he kick started his chopper.
    “That’s what I thought,” she responded. And then neatly placed a .357 bullet right between his eyes.

    Like

  2. jbrayweber says:

    Aw, man. I guess that’s culling out the weak ones. Haha!

    Like

  3. jeff7salter says:

    well, I see I left out a line, which would go right before the final sentence as it appears now.
    “I knew I could never count on you for anything — much less protection.”

    Like

Leave a Reply

