Hump Day Kick Start – Smoking Gun Edition

Hump Day Kick Start – for your muse, a writing picture prompt, or just a visual treat.

This looks…final. Tell me about today’s prompt. Clearly the gun has just been discharged. Who or what did he shoot? His partner who betrayed him? A lover who turned out to be a traitor? A young hit that had to be eliminated to save the future world? Someone he loved who had been infected by a zombie? Is he remorseful? Just tired? Angry and bitter that he had to be the one to pull the trigger? Maybe he would have had it no other way.

What’s your take? I’d love to hear it. Or just caption the pic.

6 Responses to Hump Day Kick Start – Smoking Gun Edition

  1. jeff7salter says:

    “What did you do?” shrieked Daphne, as she hurried toward Willard, huddled on the bench with his head hanging down to the front of his three-piece suit.
    “I shot him.”
    “I can see that… and he’s dead.” Daphne tried to control both her volume and the quaver in her voice. “But WHY did you shoot him?”
    “I was protecting you,” he replied somberly.
    “From what?”
    “I heard you say, ‘stop hitting on me, or I’ll get my boyfriend to stop you’… so I rushed right over.”
    “I probably say that ten times at every party or club I go to,” she replied.
    “You mean that guy wasn’t a threat?” He pointed the pistol’s muzzle vaguely toward the body on the floor nearby.
    “I’ve never seen that guy before in my life,” she replied.
    “Then why did you threaten him?”
    “The the guy I threatened is that big gorilla over there by the bar. He was pawing me.”
    “Oh, crap…”

    Like

  2. jbrayweber says:

    Way to take something dark and spin it into something so…not. Haha! You always make me laugh, Jeff.

    Like

  3. jeff7salter says:

    so do you figure Willard will defend the honor of Daphne agains the big galloot?

    Like

  4. jbrayweber says:

    Only if it will be worth it in the end. 🙂 I’m a sucker for an HEA.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. jeff7salter says:

    he’ll probably want something from Daphne if he goes through with it

    Like

Leave a Reply

