Link Of The Week- Let Your Fingers Do The Talking!

Do you know how to type? What is you WPM? (words per minute) You don’t know?

Try out these sites- they have tests, free courses and games to improve your accuracy and speed! This is an essential skill to being a writer. If you can’t type very well or you make a ton of mistakes, you’ve lost quality time creating. Enjoy!Typewriters

 

 

 

http://www.goodtyping.com/test.php

http://www.typeonline.co.uk/typingspeed.php

http://play.typeracer.com/

9 Responses to Link Of The Week- Let Your Fingers Do The Talking!

  1. 295 words per minute

    Like

  2. WOW!!! I bow in your presence!! That is fantastic.

    Like

  3. jeff7salter says:

    I used to be able to type in the low 90s.
    decades later, I would typically test in the high 70s.
    Nowadays, I’m probably down to the mid 60s.

    Like

  4. I remember taking typing classes in high school! Who knew I’d grow up to be a writer where it’s an essential skill?? Should have paid more attention…but that darn boy was so cute!

    Like

  5. jeff7salter says:

    you may not believe me, but the typewriters we learned on (in freshman typing — 1964-65) looked a lot like the one in your blog here today.

    Like

  6. Well, I’m just a bit behind you on the years. I took it in 77-79 and they still weren’t a whole lot better! I remember when I went to college, I got an electric typewriter with this really cool cartridge you could put in to re-type over the mistake word. Of course, then you had to take that cartridge out, replace the ink one and type the new word…and if you did it too quick, it’d smear the white out part. Ahhh, the good ole days.

    Like

  7. jeff7salter says:

    I’d forgotten about those cartridges. I even recall one which had a strip of white-out that ran below the plastic “ribbon” (no longer a cloth ribbon). It would make a case shift kind of adjustment when you were backspacing over the errors. Problem was — very expensive and there was usually a lot of waste in that white-out strip.

    Like

  8. Thank you so much!

    Like

Leave a Reply

