Link Of The Week- Where To Go When They Beat You Up!

 

Hello Musetrackers!

I finished my book and thought it was ready to send out. I’d edited it, had it edited, had a critique group and generally worked on it until I thought it was really good. I was right- it was good, but something wasn’t working. My scores in contests were all over the place. After awhile, I felt pretty beat up. I’m sure all of you have been there once or twice. 🙂

Here’s some good thoughts and advice for the kick off of this new year.

Positive_Quotes_132140

 

The Very Best Articles on Writing for 2014 (on Positive Writer)

http://positivewriter.com/best-posts-on-writing/

positiviethinking

 

3 Responses to Link Of The Week- Where To Go When They Beat You Up!

  1. Been there at the crazy contest score: 100, 95 and a 62. And the 62 was scathing. It’s the modern day rejection letter I guess.

    Hang in there!

    Like

  2. Ruth Kenjura says:

    You are also too good to be doubtful. I love the story, the characters, the plot. And I have no doubt that this story will soon find it’s way into the world for everyone to love.

    Like

  3. Thank you both. Smoochies out to you!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

