It’s ALMOST time to pitch! $25 Giftcard giveaway right now!

I can’t tell you all how excited I am for Editor Shop in the morning. Well , maybe you can tell since I’m posting before I usually do… 🙂

smile

PRIMITIVE NIGHTS released from Samhain on Jan 8th. and to celebrate, Jennifer Miller (my editor) agreed to be our attending editor. NINE other authors from Samhain agreed to come tomorrow as well and we’re all giving away prizes!

I’ll start taking pitches around 10:00 am EST on Jan 12th. But please don’t send me anything until you see the word ‘GO’ posted in big letters as an update at the top of the morning post. Once it’s there, send your pitch to candi_agent_shop (at) yahoo.com.

BIG, HUGE, WARNING! We’re going to be swamped in the morning, so read the rules for pitching under the tab at the top of the page titled Agent/Editor Shop please. I delete without prejudice. If you don’t follow the rules, you’re out!

So just for fun tonight, and of course because I want everyone looking at my cover… Anyone who tells me what my MALE main character’s name is will be entered to win a $25.00 giftcard to Amazon or Barnes&Noble! I’ll draw a winner tomorrow before I post the word GO, and as a bonus, anyone who comments between now and then will also be entered in the big drawing for books tomorrow!

Read the blurb and excerpt from Primitive Nights at the links below:

PrimitiveNights

Samhain

Amazon

Barnes&Noble

Have a great night and good reading to you all!

Candi

23 Responses to It’s ALMOST time to pitch! $25 Giftcard giveaway right now!

  1. Thank you for your post, giveaway, and Editor Shop, Candi. Got a question for you. Are we supposed to email you the name of the hero of “Primitive Nights”? I don’t have your email address, so I sent the answer to you in a message on Facebook.

    We’re all looking forward to tomorrow’s activities. Keep up the good work!

    Like

  2. Nope, post it right here!

    Thanks for visiting Mary Anne! Tomorrow should be fun, and I plan to do Agent/Editor shop for as long as I can get agents and editors to keep coming. 🙂

    Like

  3. Just got your answer, Candi. His name is Damon Hanson.

    Like

  4. jbrayweber says:

    I’ve got an advantage, so I can’t enter. LOL! Still in love with your cover. It is PERFECT!

    Good luck to all the Editor Shop entrants.

    Like

  5. Thanks Jenn! And yeah, you can’t enter… LMAO. Considering yiu had to force me to stop making him act out of character, you;d know the poor guy pretty well. He loves ya, Baby! And thanks you, so very much for saving him from me!

    Like

  6. Gorgeous cover, Candi. Can’t wait for tomorrow. Thanks for doing this. See you in the morning.

    Like

  7. Same here Sheryl! See you tomorrow!

    Like

  8. Damon Hanson is the male character’s name. I love the cover and the book sounds really good. Thanks for the giveaway.

    Like

  9. You’re very welcome, Victoria. Hope you’ll join us tomorrow!

    Like

  10. tcarolinep says:

    Damon Hanson. I love the cover as well.

    Like

  11. Jess says:

    Damon Hanson, and I LOVE the cover ❤

    Like

  12. Yvonne B. says:

    Damon Hanson on a very gorgeous cover

    Like

  13. Mimi says:

    Damon Hanson and yes, pretty cover.

    Like

  14. Thanks for all the cover love!

    Like

  15. Ellie Heller says:

    Damon Hanson and that is a HOT cover!

    Like

  16. Ellie Heller says:

    Guess, I’m not very good at being patient. Following rules, yes, patience, not so much.

    Like

  17. Ellie Heller says:

    Oh dear, just noticed my posts are showing a time which is an hour off. Wondering if this is the issue (short on sleep here, sorry). Will keep refreshing… certainly could be my blogger settings.

    Like

  18. Ellie Heller says:

    WHEW. Off to bed, I will check back with you lovely ladies when I’m a little more coherent. Thank you!!!

    Like

  19. LOL. Ellie, get some sleep!

    Like

  20. Fedora says:

    LOL! Congrats, Candi! Mr. Damon Hanson is going to have lots of readers’ hearts going pitter pat!

    Like

  21. Thanks Fedora. I sure hope he does… 🙂
    Sent from my U.S. Cellular BlackBerry® smartphone

    Like

  22. Mimi is the winner of the $25 giftcard! Congratulations.

    E-mail me at dancillaw(at)yahoo.com and let me know whether you want an Amazon or B&N giftcard!

    Thanks for visiting us!

    Like

Leave a Reply

